h1

jamming

February 19, 2007

I’ve been going through a really tough time the past month or so and have been very very depressed. The sadness has overshadowed everything in my life so much so that I haven’t been doing the things I used to do. Today was the first time in about a month that I picked up my guitar. Even though I’m rusty, it felt really really good to just jam.  It was a very good catharsis. At first I played my acoustic and tried singing. I started with Prince Caspian, then Dire Wolf, then Dark Star and then I pulled out my Les Paul for rest of Dark Star>I Know You Rider, and finished of the Dead set with Scarlet>Fire.  Then I turned on my new power screamer and let it rip.  It lifted my spirits a little bit. I should do that more often.

Leave a Reply

