h1

Light August 7, 2010

August 18, 2010

I had the fortunate experience to have a great Light jam at the Greek Theater. Lyrically this sums up how I feel these days and the jam was GREAT.

I can see the light between me and my mind
I can feel memories fall behind
And the light is growing brighter now
And the light is growing brighter now

I see the future is less and less there
And the past has vanished in the air
And I’m left in the now with a wondrous glow
I think I’m still me but how would you know?

It takes a few moments of whirling around
Till your feet finally leave the ground
And fending off fears and heeding the call
And finally waiting for nothing at all

I can see the light between me and my mind
I can feel memories fall behind
And the light is growing brighter now
And the light is growing brighter now

Leave a Reply

